Did you know that ordering on our website has never been so easy, secure and fast? As demand is high for our products, this is a quick alternative if you don't have time to wait on the line to speak to one of our customer service agents.

The Voice of Angels CD: Selections from Wonder, Love, and Praise

by Bruce Neswick, director

The Voice of Angels CD: Selections from Wonder, Love, and Praise
Publication date: 2000-01-01
ISBN: 9780898693133
Church Publishing is delighted to bring you this spectacular first professional recording of the Girl Choristers of Washington National Cathedral directed by Bruce Neswick. The selections chosen from Wonder, Love, and Praise, the new supplement to The Hymnal 1982, are varied in style and accompaniment. Creative arrangements have been provided by Ana Hernandez (of Miserable Offenders fame), and Douglas Major. The Rt. Rev. Mark MacDonald, Bishop of Alaska, has contributed the hauntingly beautiful Navajo prayer and the Chippewa lullaby, Way, Way, Way.

  1. Glory to God
  2. Day of Delight and Beauty Unbounded
  3. As Panting Deer Desire the Waterbrooks
  4. Holy God/Trisagion
  5. Kyrie Eleison (Hildegard)
  6. A Song of Creation
  7. Kyrie Elesion (Hildegard/Hernández)
  8. Tu Has Venido a la Orilla
  9. As Newborn Stars Were Stirred to Song
  10. A Song of Praise
  11. People, Look East
  12. Peace Before Us
  13. Here, O Lord, Your Servants Gather
  14. God the Sculptor of the Mountains
  15. God, Beyond All Human Praises
  16. As We Gather at Your Table
  17. Benedictus Benedicat
  18. These Three Are the Treasures / Come Now O Prince of Peace
  19. Christ Our Passover
  20. Holy, Holy, Holy Lord
  21. The Tree of Life My Soul Hath Seen
  22. Beati
  23. Way, Way, Way
  24. God Be With You Till We Meet Again
Bruce Neswick, director