The Sea Sleeps: New and Selected Poems (Paraclete Poetry)

by Greg Miller;

The Sea Sleeps: New and Selected Poems (Paraclete Poetry)
Publication date: 2014-06-01
Number of pages: 200
ISBN: 9781612614274
This collection draws heavily from the core devotional strain in Miller's poetry, offering what novelist Fenton Johnson described in his review of 'Iron Wheel' as 'the vision and experience of that place where dark merges seamlessly into light; the house and home of grace-unasked for and perhaps undeserved, but transformative all the same.' Framed by meditations on the beginnings and possible post-human ends of culture, the new poems reflect on the callings and limits of art in responding to desire, history, mortality, and injustice. 198259 Greg Miller;, Greg Miller
Printed version available

Forthcoming: Order it now. This product will be available on the 2014/06/01.

Related Products