Did you know that ordering on our website has never been so easy, secure and fast? As demand is high for our products, this is a quick alternative if you don't have time to wait on the line to speak to one of our customer service agents.

Magdalene and the Other Mary: Songs of Holy Women

by Lisa Thomas, director , The Lady Chapel Singers

Magdalene and the Other Mary: Songs of Holy Women
Publication date: 2005-09-01
ISBN: 9780898694918

This is the second recording by the Women's Sacred Music Project and its choir, the Lady Chapel Singers, following the popular Echoes of St. Hildegarde. Most of the songs are from the hymnal Voices Found: Women in the Church's Song and feature flute, medival harp, handbells, percussion, organ, and piano. The recording covers a breadth of material by and about women through the ages.


1.  Ex Illustri
2.  O Wind that Blows (Jocheved)
3.  Peuple Chantez
4.  O Mary, Don't You Weep
5.  O Frondens Virga
6.  The Song of Mary
7.  I Will Kindle My Fire
8.  Mary Borned a Baby
9.  Mothering God
10. Nunc Gaudet Maria
11. O Lord God (The Fallen Woman)
12. Holy Woman, Graceful Giver
13. Maria Magdalena et Altera Maria
14. O Mary, O Martha
15. Abendfeier in Venedig
16. I've Got a Mother in de Heaven
17. The Time Draws Near
Lisa Thomas, director, The Lady Chapel Singers