Becoming Who I Am

by Beth-Sarah Wright;

Becoming Who I Am
Publication date: 2015-09-01
Number of pages: 112
ISBN: 9780819231796
The age 40 is pivotal for many women, when we become reflective about our lives thus far and begin to experience physical challenges in growing older- from difficulties in losing weight, to wearing bifocals. However, the number from a biblical perspective provides an alternative view of turning 40. The number 40 represents in its instances in the bible, periods of trial and revelatory clarity, leading to a period of renewal and revival. In other words, turning 40 is a beginning not an ending. The structure of the book mirrors Jesus’ story as reflected in the Nicene Creed purposefully as an anchor for women to hold on to in life regardless of faith preference, age, race, sexual preference or personal status. The book is divided into 8 sections with 5 poems/spiritual meditations each. They are as follows: I. Begotten II. Light from Light III. And Was Made Woman IV. Suffering Death V. Buried in Faith VI. In Accordance With the Stories VII. Rising Again VIII. Glory!Beth-Sarah Wright;
Printed version available

Forthcoming: Order it now. This product will be available on the 2015/09/01.

Related Products